GT20 Round 2 Match 3: Edmonton Royals Vs Winnipeg Hawks(Preview)

Winnipeg Hawks have won the toss and have opted to field

It will be the 2nd face-off between the Royals and the Hawks. The Royals had the last laugh when the two teams met last time after managing to restrict the Hawks in a high scoring thriller.

What may the fans expect in this match?

Last chance for Warner to redeem himself?

Captaincy or without it, Warner the batsmen has had a miserable time in this tournament so far and he would love to make a signature statement tonight. He will have a score to settle with Mohammad Irfan who had him out first ball, in their last encounter.

If in Miller’s arc, the ball goes out of the park

Well, David Miller reminded the world of his famous quote once again in the last match with an unbeaten 28-ball 60 that propelled the Hawks past 200. Together with the in-form Simmons and McDermott, he will have a tremendous responsibility on his shoulders to see his team through.

New-found batting form of the Royals

Bowling has been the strength for the Royals with the three experienced left-armers in their ranks. But Andre Fletcher, Agha Salman and Behardien took it upon themselves and carried their team to a tough victory in the last match. They will also have the services of the seasoned Afridi and Kevin O’Brien to provide the much-needed late heroics with the bat.

The Cricnwin prediction

We would like to go with the Royals as their in-form batsmen have started to compliment their already strong bowling attack.

What are your opinions guys?


Edmonton Royals: Luke Ronchi(w), Andre Fletcher, Agha Salman, Farhaan Behardien, Kevin O Brien, Shaiman Anwar, Sohail Tanvir(c), Wayne Parnell, Hasan Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, Satsimranjit Dhindsa, Ahmed Raza, Abraash Khan, Ammar Khalid, Simon Pervez, Umar Akmal

Winnipeg Hawks: Lendl Simmons, David Warner(c), Mark Deyal, Darren Bravo, David Miller, Ben McDermott(w), Tion Webster, Ali Khan, Fidel Edwards, Kyle Phillip, Junaid Siddiqui, Imad Wasim, Rayad Emrit, Hamza Tariq, Rizwan Cheema, Hiral Patel