Global T20 Canada announced Tuesday partnerships with Canada’s Asian Television Network (ATN), India’s Star Sports. and several other international broadcasters and streaming companies that will see the league’s inaugural edition reach fans in core and emerging cricket markets.

Broadcast territories and partners confirmed include:

Canada                      Asian Television Network

India                           Star Sports

United Kingdom        Free Sports

Australia                    Fox Sports 

Pakistan                    Geo Sports 

Middle East               Orbit Showtime Network

Bangladesh               Ghazi TV

Caribbean                  Sportsmax 

Territories and partners for digital streaming include:

Canada, U.S., India         Hotstar

In addition to this, GT20 came together with the digital cricket fan engagement platform Cricnwin 

ATN, Canada's largest South Asian broadcaster, will air live all 22 league matches of the inaugural edition of Global T20 Canada on its Commonwealth Broadcasting Network (CBN) channel, beginning with the opener on June 28 from Maple Leaf Cricket Club in King City, Ontario.

“ATN has a proven track record over the years of broadcasting in Canada the best of international cricket, from top-flight ICC events to test matches featuring the world's top nations," said Gurmeet Singh, Chairman, Global T20 Canada. "The inaugural Global T20 Canada will make Canadian sports history and we're looking forward to ATN bringing every bowl, six, wicket, and over to households across Canada." 

A longtime broadcaster of international cricket, ATN most recently was the exclusive Canadian rightsholder for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 and ICC WorldTwenty20 (2016).  The network was also the first to bring ICC Cricket World Cup live via satellite to Canada in 1987. ATN's 55 channels include programming that spans 10 languages and a variety of genres, including news, sport and entertainment.

"We at ATN are delighted to bring the first Global T20 Canada to live on our popular CBN channel to viewers across Canada," said Dr. Shan Chandrasekar, President, and CEO, ATN. Cricket is a fast-growing sport in Canada mainly due to immigrants from Commonwealth countries and regions such as India, Pakistan,

Global T20 Canada will run from June 28 to July 15, 2018, and feature many of cricket's top international stars including Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Daren Sammy, Lasith Malinga, Steve Smith, Sunil Narine, David Miller and Dwayne Bravo. Overall, 96 players from around 20 countries will showcase the popular Twenty20 form of cricket known for its fast-paced action, pageantry, and infusion of popular culture elements.

Five franchise teams will vie for the championship – Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights, Edmonton Royals, Montreal Tigers and Winnipeg Hawks along with the Cricket West Indies B Team, comprised entirely of players from the Caribbean.